Ashville Area Property Owners' Association


3d-business-meetingThis Association is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors that is currently comprised of property owners that are elected by the membership. The Board includes 6 elected members plus an appointed member from the Executive Airstrip Committee. Board terms are for two years and elections are held at the annual meeting in March of each year.

Any property owner in good standing (dues paid in full) is eligible to run for office and should contact the Nominating Chairperson prior to the annual meeting. Nominations will also be taken at the annual meeting. Click on the link for each BOD Office for a complete Job Description.

Information on upcoming Board meetings are posted to the Home page and copies of board meeting minutes can be found under Documents > Board of Directors’ Meetings.


AAPOA Board of Directors

Term Exp.
Phone Number
President B. J. Nelson March 2018 abfabnelson@gmail.com 850-212-8674
Vice President vacant
Secretary Michele Staffieri March 2019 shellbell1074@yahoo.com 850-997-6807
Treasurer Kay Cordle March 2019  kcordle60@gmail.com  850-764-0365
At- Large Director Betsy Pertierra March 2018 betsyp53@yahoo.com 334-220-7637
At-Large Director  Bernie Jimenez  March 2018 cuerva_blanca@hotmail.com 850.212.7169
Airstrip Representative Suzanne Gill March 2019 pastorgill7S@gmail.com 850-524-5546



AAPOA Inc. © 2015 Frontier Theme